The actual caption ABC News gave this picture was Handler and pooch get their hair did. Thanks for being culturally diverse.

The actual caption ABC News gave this picture was "Handler and pooch get their hair did." Thanks for being culturally diverse.

Today is all about the power of rational thinking.  And the apparent lack there-of in the recent news.

I can understand that sometimes you have a real jones for something and you want it asap.  However, if you can’t get it I don’t think that gives you the right to freak out. Or call 911. Just go to Turkey Hill or something, I’m sure their lemonade is better there anyway.

I just can’t believe this girl’s parents would let this happen.  Isn’t there a point where you come to the conclusion that maybe the doctors are wrong?  I can’t imagine letting my kid starve to death because she’s afraid of the dentist. Good grief.

Its not like I’m against technology, but don’t you think that the tried-and-true drawing method would really be best in this situation?  There’s a pretty limited spectrum of choices in creating one’s Mii (mine looks nothing like me). Why limit yourself in something as  important as trying to catch a criminal?

